Skip To main content
E sign pushing blocks

Reviews

5

5 Survey completed on August 01, 2021

Review By Jessica M. for Neil Kolakowski

Completed transaction in July 2021

The entire process

5

5 Survey completed on August 01, 2021

Review By Sean L. for Barry Filderman

Completed transaction in July 2021

Wouldn’t be in my house without Barry

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Hanna D. for Patrick Hooper

Completed transaction in July 2021

-Helpful -Responsive -Friendly -Knowledgeable -Professional

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Darrell L. for Richard Barnes

Completed transaction in July 2021

Richard was very helpful, not pushy at all. He was available any time even when not convenient for him. He followed through on all the details and left nothing undone. Extremely friendly and honest. I feel like I made a new friend.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By David D. for Tom Trott

Completed transaction in July 2021

Tom is a wonderful person to work with! All communication was very clear and the results exceeded our every expectation. He will be who I refer any friend or family for lending needs.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By J. David B. for Al Cahill

Completed transaction in July 2021

Helpful and always available

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Ryan R. for Kate Pezzi

Completed transaction in July 2021

Kate made it FANTASTIC! She's the best. It got dicey with underwriting. There is an element of relationship and trust missing that caused unnecessary strife and hoop jumping along the way, especially at the 11th hour. This isn't Kate's fault. She was available, helpful, communicative, and provided great service along the way. I get that the underwriters are doing their job to screen for risk. That said, I have done business with Kate & Embrace for a few years now. I have referred clients from my business with Ameriprise, I am a known entity with a company that also has a business Relationship with Embrace. That should have smoothed this process more than it did. The underwriting got excessive towards the end and it unnecessarily wasted my time, my staff's time, my parent’s time (they also got a loan) and Embrace's time (which hurts your profit margin). It all turned out well but was unnecessarily stressful, especially at the last minute. Some examples: 1) we were approved in 2020 & had to do all new applications for 2021 even though we had been in contact with you all along the way and you knew we were moving forward with both loans. Embrace deleted all the stuff we had already uploaded for our loans (mine & my parent's). I get that this document purge is your office protocol, but it should not have happened since we were working with you, communicating with you and moving forward with you. This was unnecessarily time consuming for us. 2) We had to then get IRS transcripts which I understand was the new protocol for 2021 but since we started in 2020 (before that was a requirement) the prior protocol should have been honored. Again we hadn’t closed our business out. Our pre-existing business and ongoing relationship should have been grandfathered in or provided a waiver. 3) We had to provide new gifting letters to decrease the amount of the prior gifting letter to match the exact amount being gifted, even thought you had a signed gifting letter that covered more than the actual gift. Not logical and a waste of time. If the gifting letter is too low, I understand, but if it is more than needed, it covers all of your risk. Making us jump through this hoop is not logical. Bottom Line: Kate Pezzi is great. I will continue to refer business to her. Embrace could use more common sense and humanity with their underrating process.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Hebert P. for Joe Veitch

Completed transaction in July 2021

Joe is extremely professional and respectful. He replies to all questions about the loan application and process promptly. Good experience.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Hunter C. for David Shelor

Completed transaction in July 2021

Everything was very easy and streamlined. Everyone who worked with me was patient and helpful in answering all of my questions and made things very easy to understand.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Roger R. for Tripper Heckscher

Completed transaction in July 2021

Kept me informed answered all my questions in a timely manner

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Robert G. for Robb Carter

Completed transaction in July 2021

I felt very confident about Rob's knowledge, honesty and the fact I believed he was working for my best interests.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Aisha P. for Karla Melgar

Completed transaction in July 2021

Karla was professional and had great communication.

3

3 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Chris for Frank Virga

Completed transaction in No Date

Kind of a dick, but he got the job done

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Stephanie M. for Brittany Liesch

Completed transaction in July 2021

Brittany was amazing in guiding us through the home-buying process and thorough with explaining everything. I really appreciated the time she took to speak to us and her patience with all our questions! :)

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Mark M. for Anna Podkowiak

Completed transaction in July 2021

From start to finish Anna and Karolina did everything to make it easy and smooth. The team was friendly, kind, energetic and informative. Everyone was easily reached and responsive! My wife and I did minimal work as the team took care of everything! We are very grateful and would recommend Embrace to everyone!

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Richard R. for Ed Rexroth Jr

Completed transaction in July 2021

Ed and Stephanie are fabulous and make the whole experience easy by doing everything online so we didn’t have to travel far from home every time something was needed. Their communication is excellent and we loved the experience and will highly recommend them to friends!! Thanks to you both!!

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Billy N. for Kyle Vredenburg

Completed transaction in July 2021

Clear conversation, understanding the need of clients, not aggressive.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Louise M. for Whitney Rugg

Completed transaction in July 2021

Professionalism, communication, follow-through. Whit was very responsive and helpful. I have no complaints whatsoever. Great job.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By John R. for Ed Rexroth Jr

Completed transaction in July 2021

Everyone is so pleasant and enjoyed the whole experience of buying a house.

5

5 Survey completed on July 31, 2021

Review By Lisa B. for Mark Piburn

Completed transaction in July 2021

Word of mouth brings all business to people like me to spread the word when the business is in right transaction!

GET STARTED

Please correct the form errors and try again.